

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 69 (MC) City

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	Roby Smith Republican PartyMichael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross Paustian Republican PartyBrinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 35 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
o Maroo Battagila	Chris Cournoyer Republican PartyJed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	0	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Norlin Mommsen Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	C Kay Pence Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Control of the Contro	
For Auditor of State		Caleb Copley Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)			
Todd Halbur Republican PartyRob Sand Democratic Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
C Rob Sand Democratic Party		Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	oupreme court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
O John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	or Appeals be retained in onice:	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of love offices and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
, , , , , , ,	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
, , , , , , ,	○ No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court be retained in office:	
(Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
, , , , , , ,	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
9	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER